WIP Wednesday 01/29/14

I have several WIPs this week, but shall focus on just one. This is the quilt I’m making for Carolina to give her brand-new niece (my first commission)! It’s the Jellybean Quilt pattern from Thimbleblossoms. The fabric is Happy-Go-Lucky by Bonnie & Camille.

jellybean pattern
jellybean pattern

It’s a jelly roll pattern, easy to sew. The colors are perfect for the baby’s room, except for the navy blue, so we’ve left those strips out.

poor orphaned navy blues
poor orphaned navy blues

All the blocks are pieced, but since I pressed the seams the wrong way on more than half of them, I’ll be going back to the ironing board for those.

it'll look a little something like this
it’ll look a little something like this

It’s been a little gloomy outside the past few days (I’m not complaining; I know how lucky I am not to be buried in snow!), so the blocks have brightened my view a bit.

blocks on the line (from instagram)
blocks on the line (from instagram)

Linking up with:

wip_wednesday_button

Until next time,

mandy

4 thoughts on “WIP Wednesday 01/29/14

    1. Hi Anne~
      I love navy for baby girls (so does baby’s aunt, for that matter). They just don’t fit with the color scheme the parents have for the nursery. I’m sure auntie will put them to use for something else for the baby.
      Thanks for your comment,
      Mandy

Leave a Reply

